Logan Square date night in this directory splits into a cafe that still saves tables for walk-ins, a new 50-seat bistro with a 30-day book, and a counter that does not take walk-ins. Daisies’ site still will not print an hour.
Difficulty on this page is a Midnight Table estimate, not official Resy or OpenTable data, and not a guarantee of a table. Booking notes were checked on the date under each restaurant. A restaurant can change the window after that.
Alerts is $12 a month and watches the drop. Concierge books in your name, on the restaurant's own platform. Membership and pricing. The Guestlist is the free weekly letter.
Lula Cafe’s FAQ, checked October 17, 2026, says daytime is first come, first served, and that names go on the waitlist only in person, never by phone. Dinner takes reservations, and tables are always saved for walk-ins. The homepage, checked October 24, 2026, links OpenTable and does not print how far ahead the book opens or at what hour.
Hooligan opened October 1, 2026 at 2528 N California Avenue, a 50-seat Logan Square bistro. The FAQ says reservations are recommended and open 30 days ahead. It does not state the hour. The bar is first come, first served. Cancel at least 24 hours ahead or the fee is $10 a person. An 18% service charge is on every check, and the room does not take cash.
Kyoten Next Door releases reservations 20 days ahead, in The Infatuation’s guide dated July 9, 2026. That guide does not print the hour. It says walk-ins are not allowed. The same entry says a solo on a Tuesday is the softer seat.
Daisies’ site, checked October 24, 2026, has a reservations link. The /reservations path returns a not-found page. The homepage does not print a window or an hour.
When do Logan Square date-night reservations open?
Hooligan’s FAQ, checked October 19, 2026, says 30 days ahead and does not state the hour. Kyoten Next Door is 20 days ahead in The Infatuation’s July 9, 2026 guide, which does not print the hour. Lula Cafe’s homepage, checked October 24, 2026, links OpenTable and does not print a window. Daisies’ homepage, checked the same day, does not print a window either.
Which Logan Square rooms hold walk-in seats?
Lula Cafe’s FAQ says daytime is first come, first served, and that dinner tables are always saved for walk-ins. The waitlist is in person, not by phone. Hooligan’s bar is first come, first served. The July 9 Infatuation guide says Kyoten Next Door does not take walk-ins. Daisies’ site does not describe a walk-in policy.
Does Midnight Table sell reservations?
No. Midnight Table sends alerts and helps with planning and booking. Every reservation is made in your own name on the restaurant's own platform. Midnight Table does not buy, hold, or resell tables.